VBOA Rally 2016

Billing July 2016
Welcome to the Cavalier and Chevette Club
Your friendly Vauxhall - Opel Club since 1994
© Cavalier and Chevette Club 2023 We acknowledgement to Vauxhall Motors Ltd
Firstly, I would like to thank all Club members who supported Billing. We had an amazing turnout of Club members and their cars, the weather was very hot and I am pleased to report that the new timetable was a great success. The Club Auction was once again organised and items auctioned off by Marilyn and Colin Scott - a massive thank you to them both for keeping us all entertained. The Club Awards were as follows: Cavalier Mk.1 - Saloon - Richard Watt Cavalier Mk.1 - Coupe - Colin Scott Cavalier Mk,2 - Saloon - Kevin Bricknall Cavalier Mk.2 - Convertible -Gary Williams Cavalier Mk.3 - Saloon - Graham Meakes Cavalier Mk3 Hatchback - Jason Sherwood Chevette - Hatchback -Ros Jeffs Carlton Mk.2 - Best Guest Car - Aldo Heron Phil Scaife - Bob Watt Memorial Award Gillian Figures - Mr. Billing's Choice Award Ros Jeffs - Best Lady Owner/Driver ward Dave Cheal - Cavalier Mk.1 - Chairman's Cup Entry Members attending Billing 2016 were the following:Richard Watt, Beth Watt, Brandon Smith, Kevin Bricknall, Simon Downs, Marilyn Scott, Colin Scott, Mark Sweetman, Gillian Sweetman, Fred Coombes, Phil Scaife, Paul Ellson, Gary Williams, Bryan Wilcox, Marie Wilcox, Dave Boon, Richard Stevens, Steve Fordham, Richard Haywood, John Jones, Karl Hobbs, Andrew Waite, Graham Meakes, Pete Doherty, Malcolm Docherty, Jason Blackford, Dave Cheal, Phil Wright, Claire Wright, Jason Sherwood, Joe Murphy, Peter Norrish, David Norrish, Keith Gooch, Aldo Heron, Keith Richardson, Janet Richardson, Alison Childs, Stuart Siegel, Chris Mallalieu, Ros Jeffs, Frank Byrne, Richard Carding, Gillian Figures and James McGrath plus our President Rodney Nicholls. Richard Watt (352) - Stand Organiser